Leo´s first day at preschool

publicerat i Leo;
Today Leo had his first day at preschool.
Oh my god, I was actually nervous this morning.
When we got there we were greeted by the teachers with big smiles on their faces. As a preschool teacher myself I'm used to the way I school in new children and I had got the feeling that this was going to be almost what I'm used to. When we got the contract we also received a schooling in schedule for Leo. It was planned almost as if I had been planning it, but after our arrival this morning I relised that I was probably the only one that had been reading that schedule.

The teachers were really nice but they had no structure of how to welcome Leo to the group. The preschool is newly opened and they have been schooling in children since they opened in February and I think that they should have planned this a little better. But I'm probably pretty cranky with my opinions here.
I thought that Leo was going to get at "head" teacher that was responsible for him during this schooling-in time and also later on. It's pretty convenient for both children and parents to have "one" teacher to turn to for questions and concerns. Especially in this situation where Leo actually comes to an environment where he can't understand anyone. But as it was now he was playing around on the preschool yard alone around the other children and the teachers came checking up on him now and then. Maybe not the best way to get to know I child...
BUT... Leo is an outgoing kid who adapts pretty well and it seems to be the case here to. Beside the fact that it seemed pretty unorganized around this they seem to have a really nice  structure and activity. So I'm happy. Leo seemed to like it and that is my priority.
Unfourtunately I won't be going with Leo tomorrow because I have to go to the dentist to operate out a tooth that is growing in to another tooth. Jippie! I would have loved to see if they do anything differently tomorrow, I don't think so, but who knows.
I'll let you know what happens...

Kommentera inlägget här :